Great Parks of Hamilton County

2022 Community Days at Great Parks

Great Parks of Hamilton County is expanding access to hikers, paddlers, dog walkers, explorers and more with its 2022 Community Days.

On these 10 days in 2022, community members can attend vibrant community events, golf with old friends or hike with their families without a Motor Vehicle Permit.

2022 Community Days are:

  • Thursday, February 17 – Random Acts of Kindness Day
  • Friday, April 22 – Earth Day
  • Saturday, May 21 – Kids to Parks Day
  • Saturday, June 4 – National Trails Day
  • Sunday, June 19 – Juneteenth 
  • Sunday, July 17 – Great Parks of Hamilton County’s Birthday
  • Saturday, September 24 & Sunday, September 25 – Great Outdoors Weekend & National Public Lands Day
  • Friday, November 11 – Veterans Day
  • Friday, November 25 – Opt Outside Day

Great Parks reminds guests to be kind outside: While visiting a park, wear a face covering over the mouth and nose when you are unable to practice physical distancing.